Staff Directory

If you experience a water system malfunction or emergency at any time please call 360-789-9079, including after business hours, on weekends, or during holidays and you will be connected to a dispatcher who will send someone to your location.

If you experience a sewer system malfunction or if your sewer alarm comes on at any time please call 360-458-8411 to be connected to our sewer treatment plant. If you call after business hours, on weekends, or during holidays, your call will be routed to a call-out phone and one of our employees will promptly reply.

For all other emergencies or if you are unable to get through, please call 911.

Department First Name Last Name Position Email Phone
Executive JW Foster Mayor jwf@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8401
Executive Michael Grayum City Administrator michaelg@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8405
Yelm City Council James Blair Council Member jamesb@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Yelm City Council Molly Carmody Councilmember mollyc@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Public Services Cody Colt Public Services Director codyc@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8412
Yelm City Council Holly Smith Council Member hollys@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Yelm City Council Tracey Wood Council Member tracey@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Yelm City Council Joe DePinto Council Member joed@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Yelm City Council Terry Kaminski Council Member terryk@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Administrative Services Lori Lucas Administrative Services Director loril@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8402
Community Services Michelle Christin Administrative Assistant michellec@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Planning & Building Chris Vaccaro Building Official chrisv@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8407
Administrative Services Karen Bennett HR Specialist karenb@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8450
Municipal Court Sonia Ramirez Court Administrator court@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3152
Municipal Court Donni Burnham Court Clerk court@yelmwagov (360)-458-3242
Police Department Todd Stancil Police Chief todds@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-5080
Police Department Rob Carlson Assistant Chief robc@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-5513
Police Department Jared Geray Patrol Officer jaredg@yelmwa.gov
Police Department Chris Davis Patrol Officer chrisd@yelmwa.gov
Police Department Devon Taylor Patrol Officer devont@yelmwa.gov
Police Department Anthony Sparkuhl Detective anthonys@yelmwa.gov
Police Department Donna McCann Administrative Assistant donnam@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-5701
Police Department Dan Rozier School Resource Officer danr@yelmwa.gov
Police Department Joel Turner Sergeant joelt@yelmwa.gov
Police Department Matt Rompa Patrol Officer mattr@yelmwa.gov
Police Department Stacy Field Patrol Officer stacyf@yelmwa.gov
Police Department Tillman Atkins Sergeant tillmana@yelmwa.gov
Engineering Patrick Hughes Project Manager patrickh@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406
Sewer Bill VanBuskirk Operations Manager billv@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8426
Community Services Erica Cecil Utility Clerk ericac@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Sewer Aris McClelland F.O.G. Coordinator arism@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8426
Parks & Streets Tyler Harper Maintenance Worker tylerh@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406
Parks & Streets John Edwards Mechanic & Stormwater Inspector johne@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406
Water John Ivey Water Plant Lead Operator johni@yelmwa.govs (360)-458-8406
Community Services Brianna Feller Communications Specialist briannaf@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8420
Parks & Streets Ryan Edwards Parks Maintenance Worker ryane@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406
Sewer Ted Johnson Waste Water Treatment Plant Operator tedj@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8426
Water Jonathan Richards Water Plant Operator jonathanr@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406
Parks & Streets Tobie Stevens Park Operations Lead tobies@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406
Water Tony Edwards Water Plant Operator & Inspector tonye@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406
Parks & Streets Tony Reece Parks & Irrigation Worker tonyr@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406
Administrative Services Jason Hardy IT Manager jasonh@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Finance Michael Malek Financial Analyst michaelm@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8437
Engineering Derek McCoy Civil Review Engineer derekm@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8132
Police Department Brian Bard Patrol Officer bradb@yelmwa.gov
Administrative Services Aaron Green Network Administrator aarong@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Sewer Jeremy Campeau WRF Lead Operator jeremyc@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8426
Police Department Don Moody Community Resource Officer donm@yelmwa.gov
Finance Kim Rachor Accounting Assistant kimberlyr@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8404
Sewer Garrett Mittelstaedt Wastewater Treatment Plant Operator garrettm@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8426
Yelm City Council EJ Curry Council Member ejc@yelmwa.gov (360)-480-3244
Sewer Ryan Cox Wastewater Treatment Plant Operator ryanc@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8426
Water Brad Chatwood Water Plant Operator bradc@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406
Community Services Kathy Linnemeyer City Clerk & Community Services Manager kathyl@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8816
Police Department Stephanie Calton Administrative Assistant stephaniec@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-5701
Public Services Becky Jackson Administrative Assistant beckyj@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406
Police Department Brittanie High Reserve Officer brittanieh@yelmwa.gov
Police Department Kevin Taylor Patrol Officer kevint@yelmwa.gov
Police Department David Nissen Patrol Officer davidn@yelmwa.gov
Police Department Robert Towel Reserve Officer robertt@yelmwa.gov
Parks & Streets Emily Menefee Parks Maintenance Worker emilym@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406
Planning & Building Casey Mauck Assistant Planner caseym@yelmwa.gov (360)-400-5001
Public Services Tim Robinson Custodian michaelr@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406
Finance Stephanie Dice Finance Director stephanied@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8403
Planning & Building Landon Hawes Building & Planning Manager landonh@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8408
Community Services Savana Cervantes Administrative Assistant savanac@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Planning & Building Sara Williams Assistant Planner saraw@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8496