Staff Directory

If you experience a water system malfunction or emergency at any time please call 360-789-9079, including after business hours, on weekends, or during holidays and you will be connected to a dispatcher who will send someone to your location.

If you experience a sewer system malfunction or if your sewer alarm comes on at any time please call 360-458-8411 to be connected to our sewer treatment plant. If you call after business hours, on weekends, or during holidays, your call will be routed to a call-out phone and one of our employees will promptly reply.

For all other emergencies or if you are unable to get through, please call 911.

Department First Name Last Name Position Email Phone
Executive JW Foster Mayor jwf@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8401
Executive Michael Grayum City Administrator michaelg@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8405
Yelm City Council James Blair Council Member jamesb@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Yelm City Council Molly Carmody Councilmember mollyc@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Public Works Cody Colt Public Works Director codyc@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8412
Yelm City Council Tad Stillwell Council Member tads@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Yelm City Council Tracey Wood Council Member tracey@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Yelm City Council Joe DePinto Council Member joed@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Yelm City Council Terry Kaminski Council Member terryk@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Executive Lori Lucas City Clerk & HR Manager loril@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8402
Executive Ashlee Sund Administrative Assistant ashlees@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Executive Michelle Christin Administrative Assistant michellec@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Community Development Grant Beck Community Development Director Grantb@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8408
Community Development Chris Vaccaro Building Official chrisv@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8407
Executive Karen Bennett HR Specialist karenb@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8450
Community Development Tami Merriman Associate Planner tamim@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8496
Municipal Court Sonia Ramirez Court Administrator court@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3152
Municipal Court Donni Burnham Court Clerk court@yelmwagov._ (360)-458-3242
Police Department Todd Stancil Police Chief todds@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-5080
Police Department Rob Carlson Assistant Chief robc@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-5513
Police Department Jared Geray Patrol Officer jaredg@yelmwa.gov
Police Department Bill DeVore Detective billd@yelmwa.gov
Police Department Chris Davis Patrol Officer chrisd@yelmwa.gov
Police Department Devon Taylor Patrol Officer devont@yelmwa.gov
Police Department Anthony Sparkuhl Patrol Officer anthonys@yelmwa.gov
Police Department Donna McCann Administrative Assistant donnam@yelmwa.gov
Police Department Dan Rozier School Resource Officer danr@yelmwa.gov
Police Department Joel Turner Sergeant joelt@yelmwa.gov
Police Department Matt Rompa Patrol Officer mattr@yelmwa.gov
Police Department Stacy Field Patrol Officer stacyf@yelmwa.gov
Police Department Tillman Atkins Sergeant tillmana@yelmwa.gov
Public Works Patrick Hughes Project Manager patrickh@yelmwa.gov (360)-878-2042
Public Works Bill VanBuskirk Operations Manager billv@yelmwa.gov (360)-999-6119
Executive Jennifer Beauchamp Utility Clerk jenniferb@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Public Works Aris McClelland F.O.G. Coordinator arism@yelmwa.gov (360)-878-1440
Public Works Tyler Harper Maintenance Worker tylerh@yelmwa.gov (360)-819-6335
Public Works John Edwards Mechanic & Stormwater Inspector johne@yelmwa.go (360)-701-0527
Public Works John Ivy Water Plant Lead Operator johni@yelmwa.govs (360)-878-2717
Executive Brianna Feller Communications Specialist briannaf@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8420
Public Works Ryan Edwards Parks Maintenance Worker ryane@yelmwa.gov (360)-280-9269
Public Works Ted Johnson Waste Water Treatment Plant Operator tedj@yelmwa.gov (360)-878-1066
Public Works Jonathan Richards Water Plant Operator jonathanr@yelmwa.gov (360)-878-4544
Public Works Tobie Stevens Park Operations Lead tobies@yelmwa.gov (360)-972-6004
Public Works Tony Edwards Water Plant Operator & Inspector tonye@yelmwa.gov (360)-878-4639
Public Works Tony Reece Parks & Irrigation Worker tonyr@yelmwa.gov (360)-791-9828
Public Works Eric Kolb Water Plant Operator erick@yelmwa.gov (360)-890-0959
Technology Jason Hardy System Administrator jasonh@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Finance Michael Malek Financial Analyst michaelm@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8437
Community Development Derek McCoy Civil Review Engineer derekm@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8132
Police Department Brian Bard Patrol Officer bradb@yelmwa.gov
Technology Aaron Green Computer Support Specialist aarong@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Public Works Jeremy Campeau WRF Lead Operator jeremyc@yelmwa.gov (360)-878-1467
Police Department Don Moody Community Resource Officer donm@yelmwa.gov
Community Development Stephen Scott Building Inspector stephens@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8475
Finance Kim Rachor Accounting Assistant kimberlyr@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8404
Public Works Garrett Mittelstaedt Wastewater Treatment Plant Operator garrettm@yelmwa.gov (360)-878-1210
Yelm City Council EJ Curry Council Member ejc@yelmwa.gov (360)-480-3244
Public Works Ryan Cox Wastewater Treatment Plant Operator ryanc@yelmwa.gov (360)-819-6361
Public Works Brad Chatwood Water Plant Operator bradc@yelmwa.gov (360)-878-4806
Executive Kathy Linnemeyer Executive Assistant & CST Manager kathyl@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8816
Police Department Stephanie Calton Administrative Assistant stephaniec@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-5221
Public Works Becky Jackson Administrative Assistant beckyj@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406
Police Department Brittanie High Reserve Officer brittanieh@yelmwa.gov
Police Department Kevin Taylor Patrol Officer kevint@yelmwa.gov
Police Department David Nissen Patrol Officer davidn@yelmwa.gov
Police Department Robert Towel Reserve Officer robertt@yelmwa.gov
Police Department Mike Baker Reserve Officer mikeb@yelmwa.gov
Public Works Dillon Pflugmacher Seasonal Maintenance Worker dillonp@yelmwa.gov (360)-878-4664
Public Works Emily Menefee Parks Maintenance Worker emilym@yelmwa.gov (564)-999-1651
Community Development Casey Mauck Assistant Planner caseym@yelmwa.gov (360)-400-5001
Public Works Timothy McIsaac Seasonal Maintenance Worker timothyi@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406
Public Works Wesley Rawls Seasonal Maintenance Worker wesleyr@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406
Public Works Tim Robinson Custodian michaelr@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406