Police Advisory Committee

37000946_2188250741409607_7830354425813139456_oThe Police Advisory Committee is a volunteer group whose members contribute their time and talents to promote public safety, form a liaison between the community and the police department, and assist in educating our community for a better understanding of the respective responsibilities of police and citizens. This is a policy-focused board that helps to ensure transparency and accountability in the way that the City of Yelm Police Department operates. 

Current members of the Police Advisory Committee are:
  • Timothy Aiken
  • Jalane McAtee
  • Glenn Rex
  • Jonathan Bellows Sr.
  • Allyn Verbal 
The five members of the Committee are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council to serve a four year term. 

If you are interested in becoming a member of the board,  please complete an application.  
Doc app

Document Center

The Document Center provides easy access to public documents. Click on one of the categories below to see related documents or use the search function.

Categories always sorted by seq (sub-categories sorted within each category)
Documents sorted by SEQ in Ascending Order within category