Contact Us
City Hall
106 2nd Street SE
Yelm, WA 98597
Public Works Shop
901 Rhoton Road
Yelm, WA  98597
Public Safety Building
206 McKenzie Avenue
Yelm, WA  98597 


Please feel free to call, email, or use the online citizen comment form to contact us.

Send a comment to Mayor Foster.

Send a comment to City Council.

City Hall360-458-3244Hours: Monday-Friday, 
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM (except holidays)
Utility Questions360-458-3244Utility Billing Questions- (bills / payments, water, sewer, stormwater etc...)
 Animal Control360-458-8438animal_control@yelmwa.gov
   
 Inspection Hotline 360-458-8410 
   
 Parks Information 360-458-8875 
   
 Sewer Alarms 360-458-8411 
   
 Business Licenses360-458-3244 licensing@yelmwa.gov
   
 Accounts Payable360-458-8404 yelmap@yelmwa.gov
   
 Public Records  publicrecords@yelmwa.gov





Executive

City Hall - 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

JW FosterMayor360-458-8401jwf@yelmwa.gov
Michael Grayum
City Administrator360-458-8405michaelg@yelmwa.gov
Dana SpiveyExec. Assistant to
City Administrator & Mayor
360-458-8816danas@yelmwa.gov

City Council


EJ CurryCouncil Member360-458-3244ejc@yelmwa.gov
Molly CarmodyCouncil Member360-458-3244mollyc@yelmwa.gov
Cody ColtCouncil Member360-458-3244codyc@yelmwa.gov
Tad StillwellCouncil Member360-458-3244tads@yelmwa.gov
Tracey WoodCouncil Member360-458-3244tracey@yelmwa.gov
Joe DePintoCouncil Member360-458-3244joed@yelmwa.gov
Terry KaminskiCouncil Member360-458-3244terryk@yelmwa.gov

City Clerk/Human Resources

City Hall 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Lori Mossman



Karen Bennett
City Clerk / HR Manager



HR Specialist

360-458-8402



360-458-8450
lorim@yelmwa.gov



karenb@yelmwa.gov

Finance

City Hall - 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Joseph WolfeFinance Director360-458-8403joew@yelmwa.gov
Heidi MacDonaldSenior Accountant360-458-8404heidim@yelmwa.gov
Michael MalekAccounting Assistant360-458-8437michaelm@yelmwa.gov
Grace FribergUtility Clerk360-458-8815gracef@yelmwa.gov

Community Development

City Hall - 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
                                        tamim@yelmwa.gov
Grant BeckDirector360-458-8408grantb@yelmwa.gov
Tami MerrimanAssociate Planner360-458-8496tamim@yelmwa.gov
Chris VaccaroBuilding Official360-458-8407chrisv@yelmwa.gov
John RowlandBuilding Inspector360-458-8475johnr@yelmwa.gov


Municipal Court

Public Safety Building - 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Sonia RamirezCourt Administrator360-458-3242court@yelmwa.gov
Donni BurnhamCourt Clerk360-458-3242court@yelmwa.gov

Police

Public Safety Building - 8 AM to 5 PM Monday through Thursday - 7:30 AM to 11:30 AM and 12:30 PM to 4:30 PM Friday

Todd StancilChief360-458-5080todds@yelmwa.gov
Adam WoodSergeant360-458-5557adamw@yelmwa.gov
Rob CarlsonSergeant360-458-5513robc@yelmwa.gov
Jared GerayPatrol Officer360-458-5701jaredg@yelmwa.gov
Bill DeVoreDetective360-458-5701billd@yelmwa.gov
Chris DavisPatrol Officer360-458-5701chrisd@yelmwa.gov
Devon TaylorPatrol Officer360-458-5701devont@yelmwa.gov
Anthony SparkuhlPatrol Officer360-458-5701anthonys@yelmwa.gov
Donna McCannAdministrative Assistant360-458-5701donnam@yelmwa.gov
Dan RozierPatrol Officer360-458-5701danr@yelmwa.gov
Joel TurnerPatrol Officer360-458-5701joelt@yelmwa.gov
Matt RompaPatrol Officer360-458-5701mattr@yelmwa.gov
Pat ClarkRecords Clerk360-458-5701patc@yelmwa.gov
Stacy FieldPatrol Officer360-458-5701stacyf@yelmwa.gov
Tillman AtkinsPatrol Officer360-458-5701tillmana@yelmwa.gov

Civil Service Secretary, Ashlee Sund, 360-458-3835, ashlees@yelmwa.gov



Non-Emergency Dispatch: 360-704-2740



Public Works

Public Works Shop
Chad Bedlington
Director360-458-8412chadb@yelmwa.gov 
Patrick HughesManager360-458-8499patrickh@yelmwa.gov
Bill VanBuskirkTreatment Plant Manager360-458-8430billv@yelmwa.gov 

Jennifer BeauchampAdministrative Assistant360-458-8406jenniferb@yelmwa.gov
Aris McClellandTreatment Plant Operator360-458-8426arism@yelmwa.gov

Water Plant Operator360-458-8406
Tyler HarperMaintenance Worker360-458-8406tylerh@yelmwa.gov
John EdwardsMechanic360-458-8406johne@yelmwa.gov
John IveyWater Plant Operator360-458-8406johni@yelmwa.govs
Randy HatchTreatment Plant Operator360-458-8426randyh@yelmwa.gov
Ryan EdwardsMaintenance Worker360-458-8406ryane@yelmwa.gov
Ted JohnsonTreatment Plant Operator Assistant360-458-8426tedj@yelmwa.gov
Tim RarickWater Plant Operator360-458-8406timr@yelmwa.gov
Tobie StevensField Supervisor360-458-8406tobies@yelmwa.gov
Tony EdwardsWater Plant
Operator
360-458-8406tonye@yelmwa.gov
Tony ReeceMaintenance Worker360-458-8406tonyr@yelmwa.gov





Technology


Jason Hardy



Aaron Green
System Administrator



Computer Support Specialist
360-458-5705



360-458-5704
jasonh@yelmwa.gov



aarong@yelmwa.gov

FAX Numbers:

City Hall: Administrative, Comm. Dev., Executive, Finance360-458-4348


Municipal Court360-458-3566
Police Department, Front Office360-458-3188
Police Department, Officer's Fax360-458-3181
Public Works360-458-8417
Waste Water Plant360-458-8166

 

 

Calendar

 

Check out our helpful calendar for community events, parades and meetings

 

 

Document Library

 

Official and Public Notices

 

 

News

 

Press Releases, links to social media, and City updates

 

 

How do I...?

 

Find the answer to your questions